Category Archives: Wah/Taxila

Grand Ceremony Featuring Well-Known Political and Social Personalities Marks Celebrations of Zainab Hayat Khan’s Barat in Pind Noshari

A grand ceremony was organized in Pind Noshari on the occasion of the Barat ceremony of Zainab Hayat Khan, the daughter of a former federal minister and senior leader of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Ghulam Sarwar Khan, sister of MNA Mansoor Hayat Khan. Special participation of well-known political, social, religious, and regional personalities from across Pakistan was witnessed at the venue.

Especially leader of PPP Qamar Zaman Kaira, Federal Minister for Saffron, Senator Talha Mehmood, Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly Wasiq Qayyum, Chairman Sweet Homes Zamard Khan, Senator Babar Awan, Pir Sahib of Golra Sharif, Rashid Shafiq, Sardar Mumtaz Khan Paswal, Brigadier Ijaz Shah, former Home Minister, Aamir Mehmood Kayani, Raja Nasir, Anjam Aqeel Khan PMLN, Malik Amin Aslam, Masood Khan, Imtiaz Khan, Chaudhry Afzal MPA, Haji Amjad MPA, Taj Khan MNA, Former Senator Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar, Khawaja Waqar Khan Advocate Jamaat-e-Islami, Malik Azmat Mahmood, Tahir Aslam Khan of Burhan, Rahmat Khan of Paswal, Bilal Ashraf Khan, Haji Waseem Raza, Khairullah Khan, Zaheer Shah Zaledar, Aamir Rana CEO Ibrahim Builders, Syed Abrala Islam, Syed Shehzad Nadeem Bukhari CPO Rawalpindi, DC Rawalpindi, CTO Rawalpindi including a large number of bureaucrats and senior military officials.

In this grand ceremony, prominent personalities from all walks of life, including top leaders and elected representatives of various political parties, religious scholars, officials, politicians, Journalists, and other personalities been invited.

The guests of Zainab Hayat Khan’s wedding ceremony were delighted with the exquisite cuisine served.


Syed Mushtaq Hussain Naqvi elected as President of Taxila|Wah Press Club while Nadeem Zaidi as General Secretary.

Hurmat-i-Qalam Group won the election in Press Club Wah / Taxila by a margin of 15 votes.

Syed Mushtaq Hussain Naqvi of Harmat Qalam Group was elected President while Nadeem Zaidi was elected General Secretary.

Members of the Election Commission held under the supervision of Chaudhry Tauqeer included Prof. Naeem Ashraf, Mufti Muhammad Akram Shakir, Raja Tahir Advocate, Haji Zahid Rafique and Rashid Mughal President TUJ.

Syed Mushtaq Hussain Naqvi for President and Nadeem Zaidi were the candidates for the post of General Secretary from Hurmat Qalam while from Qalam Kaman group Mir Asim Mahmood for President and Sardar Hassan Ali Shah were the candidates for the post of General Secretary.

The qalam Kaman group got 38 votes and Hurmat Qalam Group got 53 ,was declared the winner with a margin of 15 votes.

Naqvi said, The welfare of the journalists is my first priority and there will be no compromise in this regard. It is my mission to unite all the journalists of Taxila Wah on one platform and for this I will use all my energies and abilities.

That Syed Mushtaq Hussain Naqvi has been the President of Press Club Wah Taxila for a long time and this time too he was elected and he maintained his previous tradition.

CPO Rawalpindi organized an open court at PS Taxila.

Taxila: CPO Rawalpindi Sajid Kayani has organized an open court at PS Taxila with the participation of a large number of citizens including SP Pothohar, SDPO Taxila and Circle SHOs.

CPO Rawalpindi listened to the problems of the citizens and issued orders on the spot for their solution.

The purpose of open court is to hear your problems at your doorstep,
So that problems can be identified and steps can be taken to solve them, said CPO Rawalpindi Sajid Kayani.

According to details, City Police Officer Rawalpindi Sajid Kayani held an open meeting at PS Taxila.

A large number of citizens including SP Pothohar Rana Abdul Wahab, SDPO Taxila Waqas Khan and SHOs of Circle participated in the open meeting.

CPO Rawalpindi listened to the problems of the citizens and issued orders on the spot for their solution.

The CPO directed the officers to take legal action on the petitions of the citizens and submit the report within the given time frame.

The CPO Rawalpindi said that the purpose of open court is to hear your problems at your doorstep, so that problems can be identified and steps can be taken to solve them.

SAJID KIYANI (CPO Rawalpindi )

At the police station level will ensure the solution of the problems of the citizens.

Failure in service delivery will not be tolerated under any circumstances.

Open court proceedings will continue in the future, service delivery, merit and supremacy of law will be ensured in all cases.

Widow rapist arrested, Timely action of PS Wahcantt.

Ps Wahcantt Prompt Action, Accused of raping widow arrested in few hours.

Accused Ismail raped me by tricking me into marriage, plaintiff

PS Wahcantt immediately registered a case at the request of the victim and arrested the accused.

Incidents of abuse, violence, and harassment of women and children are intolerable, says CPO Rawalpindi

Rawalpindi Police is ensuring a zero-tolerance policy regarding the abuse of women and children. CPO Rawalpindi Sajid Kayani

Constituency NA-63 continues its development journey

Federal Minister for Aviation Ghulam Sarwar Khan, MNA Mansoor Hayat Khan and MPA Ammar Siddique Khan inaugurated Usman Khattar Girls Degree College, Garhi Sikandar Water Supply Scheme, Usman Khattar Water Supply Scheme and completion of streets at a cost of Rs 13 crore. Laid the foundation stone of the projects.

The arrival of young leaders MNA Mansoor Hayat Khan and Ammar Siddique Khan at the venue was warmly welcomed by the esteemed locals and residents of Taxila.

On this occasion MNA Mansoor Hayat Khan in his speech once again spoke on education and training and said that we followed our manifesto and spent 70% of the budget on education.

MNA Mansoor Hayat Khan also slammed the PDM and the opposition and said that in the last 35 years they have deprived the constituency of development. Our 35 months have proved to be people friendly.

Host Malik Ayaz Mehmood, President Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Taxila, Ajmal Khan Tanoli, former MPA Muhammad Shafiq Khan, Dr Asad, Ata-ur-Rehman Chaudhry, Syed Chan Shah Kazmi, PTI workers and residents of the area in large numbers attended the event.